Page tree

Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.

...

Courses remain on Blackboard for two years. After Courses older than two years , they old are archived and deleted from the server. If an instructor expects to need or use content from courses that will be more than two years old please save either an Export or an Archive of the course.Watch a video walk-through of course exporting and importing here:Blackboard. To avoid data loss, faculty members are encouraged to make their own export or archive of any course they may need data from. Here are a few reasons you may want to export or archive your course:

  • You want to reuse your Blackboard course for a future semester
  • You want a backup copy of all of the student data in a course (discussion board posts, grades, statistics, etc.) in case of a grade dispute in the future

Exporting or archiving a course

...